Destination Freedom

Destination Freedom is a series of immersive compositions: the journey begins in the cargo hold of a tall ship transporting Africans to the Americas and traverses time in search of freedom.  It is a radio opera - a meditative electroacoustic experience.

Destination Freedom is a fixed media, multichannel composition.  It features members of the Invisible People ensemble: Judith Hamann (‘cello), Tommy Babin (double bass), Nick Lesley (drums), Malesha Jessie Taylor (voice), and Yvette Janine Jackson (piano).  The work premiered at Audiorama in Stockholm in September 2017 and in the U.S. at the Fridman Gallery in New York in 2018.  The composition is adapted for each performance and venue and may be presented as a continuous experience or single episodes.